Welcome

Welcome to art, illustration, poetry and literature lovers! Thank you for stumbling across my blog and I would love to share my artistic journey with you. I am a 17 year old aspiring artist and poet, who loves everything eighties, anything out of the ordinary, and all things artistic. On this blog, I will share with you my past and current artwork, along with exciting creative experiments and ventures.

Ever since a young age, I have loved creating art which would evoke emotion and impress those around me, even if it was just a homemade card I made at primary school for my mum’s birthday. Since then, I have had a roller coaster relationship with my art work; from neglecting it for several years, to focusing on it 24/7 with no room for anything else. Now, as a young adult, art has taken over my life once more and is here to stay. Creating unique pieces with all types of media, I aim to either evoke emotion or bring attention to the things I am passionate about through my artwork and writing. Feminism and equality for all are both key themes running throughout my work, and everything from my rough watercolour paintings to my mixed media pieces showcase this.

Due to my dream as a professional illustrator, ideally illustrating and writing poetry and children’s books, this blog is my attempt of transforming this dream into a career. Influences such as Egon Scheile, Tracey Emin, Botticelli, Rupi Kaur and Carol Ann Duffy all inspire my work, and I constantly use this influence to push my own work forward.

I urge you to share this creative journey with me, and thank you for taking the time to read my ramblings.

Beth X


Instagram: @starstruckcowboydreamer

Email: bethwaite21@icloud.com

7 thoughts on “Welcome

Leave a Reply

